disappointments.

smacked with opportunities

but tied down with my own stupidity,

flustered with my naivety

thinking that i could have grabbed the golden chances

if i just worked hard enough.

enough,

it’s hard to be enough.

i wished i was stronger,

wished i could have managed my commitments better,

wished i could have taken stress with a better hand,

instead,

i let it control me,

screw me up.

and now, i find it hard to gather my mess and build something out of it.

stuck.

stuck in a cycle of blankness,

disappointments,

expectations.

but i have to

i have to fix myself, fix things.

just today,

i need a break, just for today.

Leave a Reply

