replay.

I have spent my time
pondering over the incident,
which most probably
tumbled out of you, unintentionally.

Maybe you were right,
Or maybe I’m right
to think otherwise to heeding your advice.
But all this time I’ve spent,
perhaps
magnifying the incident,
termed it manipulation,
I have failed to see you,
being too caught up
with Past and myself.

We have both learnt things
only at the last part.

Dear friend,
I’m sorry that I’ve made you an inspiration to this poem.
I’m sorry for being too caught up with myself.
I’m sorry for not being a good friend.

Times spent
dabbling over insecurities
are times lost.
Everyday becomes unchanging,
pale,
a routine of much hindrance.

Leave a Reply

