Cowardly Me

I am a Coward,
I submit to the risen tone,
I betray my judgements,
I retreat to my shell of wimpiness.

The words push forth at the barricade of my lips,
As I summon the courage I thought I have,
Preparing myself for a win.

But when the moment comes,
My thoughts are reduced to a pathetic stutter,
As I whispered words of compliance,
An absolute unresistance.

All that I have penned down,
About standing up for your beliefs,
Perhaps are a reflection of my naivety?
My hypocrisy?

I am a Coward,
Yet this is a trait I depised most.
How certainly absurd,
That I become what I abhorred,
That I become what I feared.

Gosh, what an ironic mess I am.

Leave a Reply

