Just another day of familial interaction

I tell you earnestly
Without a glint of intentional annoyance
And forcing a smile
Despite the dampen mood I was in.

Yet I was met with a wave of dismissal
As you stuff back those ear plugs
A sign of irritated detachment
Leaving my question hanging
And avoiding confrontation.

You withdrawing from the issue
Is not going to solve the problem.
It leaves it hanging
Rotting
Yet the foul smell lingers.

Passive aggressive is what I call it,
An attitude I abhor
But I have to admit
I am guilty of it.

Anyway here am I
Standing in face of purposeful ignorance
Taking back my courteous smile gradually
And retreating.

I give in too easily. Aah-

Leave a Reply

